Author Topic: ERROR: INVALID DATA OS X 10.11  (Read 3452 times)

kvaldez

• View Profile
ERROR: INVALID DATA OS X 10.11
« on: January 01, 2016, 07:15:16 PM »
   Since this is my first post to the forum, I should mention that i'm new to CDP. Installing this has pushed me to learn a great deal when using terminal and I'm loving it but I have yet to have any success getting any results when using any op codes. I have been successful in getting some results using the DAW known as Repaer64 with a CDP front end plug in by Xenakis but it only has about 20 of the Apps available. I know CDP does work since I am able to mess with various Wav files and get awesome results. I want to be able take full advantage of CDP however which is why I have opted to learn it in Terminal but each time I point to a directory, call an argument, set my infile , then out my file and finally set my parameters I get the following.....

ERROR: INVALID DATA
  ERROR: Can't open file example.wav to read data.

I've tried different apps and Im aware the some Apps only work with MONO files which I have also tested and same thing.

I have read the Manaul Congif file to see if anything was not installed properly or missing so I checked the following directories & hidden files.....

/Users/Myuser/cdpr7/_cdp/_cdprogs   ✓
   .bash_profile  ✓
   /etc/launchd.conf.  ✓

launchd.conf is set to Wav with following text...    CDP_SOUND_EXT defined (to wav)